Lazy Saturday…

Today I woke up late… 6:30 AM… and I checked Facebook… which is a whole other issue.  Ethan again “liked” a page from beyond the grave. That, I think will always give me a chill. Some of his friends have posted this week on his page… and that is really comforting.

I’m currently arguing with someone who thinks that unions are bad because they protect bad workers. It isn’t that I’m angry at him, but some of the argument seems so disingenuous… or at least like the guy is dishonestly avoiding saying that he hates unions and wants them silenced.

I have a pile of papers I have been carrying back and forth from school all week… that needs to be graded and recorded. I need to sit down today for a few hours and bang it out. It is very hard to motivate myself to do this. I wish I could pay someone else to do it.

Other than that, I really want to get down to the driveway and weld some metal together. Then I would spend the week reading and painting. That is the range of my motivation. Well that and chocolate. I also like looking at things, car shows, art galleries… crafts…  but yesterday, neither Justin or I could bring ourselves to spend the $50 needed to get into the Fairplex for the hot rod show. It was just too pricey. So we went to a movie instead.

Driving home last night, I felt very sad. It didn’t have much to do with the movie… or the music on the radio. I think if it wasn’t so late and I wasn’t so sleepy I would have pulled over into one of the turn outs and stared at the stars.

Leave a Reply

