Waking up in a late winter storm

So, I wake up crying. I don’t know why… or what dream may have prompted the tears. Was it some moment stolen from ten months ago? Was I dreaming of my son? I don’t know. This isn’t a daily event, but it is pretty normal. The only response is to get up and get on with my day. I looked out the glass door at the deck and saw the light dusting of snow… looking like powdered sugar. I tried to remember what I was dreaming only a few minutes earlier.

 

And so my day begins. Thinking about lessons and grants… yoga and the commute.

And wondering if this is what life has always been…

Leave a Reply

