Come inside.

Come inside

The world outside is harsh and we all must rest.

Come inside, to this dark and lonely place.

It’s fine. But I see very few visitors.

I used to be afraid… of the emptiness 

of lonliness

of the space that my imagination would need to fill…

But not anymore. Now I come here and sit alone where it is quiet.

And my eyes are accustomed to the light.

And I think about all these things.

And I can look at my pain

And the memory of being wounded.

And listen to the sound of water

Echoing in the distance.

The important thing is that this is not hidden anymore

And there is no shame

And as long as you are here, I know that nothing bad will happen.

Come inside.

Leave a Reply

