Grief… 10 Things that have helped.

This feels positive. And I’ve lost half that 20 pounds…

Living with Grief. One Father's Journey

I read from a group on facebook called “Grieving Mothers.” Every day there is a heart wrenching story of loss, or a mother at the end of all hope declaring that she can’t go on and can’t do this anymore. But the truth is that quitting isn’t an option. You will do this, somehow in someway… that remains the only choices you now have left. Even if you decide to curl up in a ball on the floor and waste away… that is how you are doing “this.”
Sometimes I read these accounts and I feel the depths of their pain and I think about how much better off I am and how I would never want to go through that… before realizing that I know exactly the depths of their pain and I am going through that. 

This morning at dawn I had coffee with my cat on the…

View original post 978 more words

Leave a Reply

