Telling you what I want.

Looking for something.

Wanting something.

I’m not finding it.
Asking a question– I get no answers…

The tears have dried and the people have all gone back to their lives

And I am left with a cold and numbing reality…

I cross my arms and squeeze my shoulders

And I get no comfort.

In the silence, there is a rushing in my ears

A heat on my face

And my mouth goes dry

And I can tell you that all I want

I can tell God that all I want

Is my boy back.

One thought on “Telling you what I want.

Leave a Reply

