An Ethan Dream… 5:16 am

Living with Grief. One Father's Journey

So it’s just after 5 am… and I’m writing this dream down here, because… well, where else am I going to write it. I was driving Ethan over to Nam’s house and he was being loud and happy, talking about facebook and last night’s crazy BCS Championship game. And he said something about Nam making some sarcastic comment to me on facebook… that I didn’t catch or understand… and we parked on this left side of the street by this median on this hill and get out… and Nam is outside struggling with these big heavy posts that are in a concrete pit… and I ask if he needs help, and he tells me to just lean it up against the side so he can reach it. And then he and Ethan have a private laugh– something about gum. I don’t get it.

It was a good little dream.

Of…

View original post 10 more words

Leave a Reply

