I’m taking a moment.

Living with Grief. One Father's Journey

IMG_1627

This is my wife’s birthday… and today I am feeling pretty good– even though grief is gnawing at my edges. This morning when I walked the dog, my son, Justin joined me and it was good to have the company. It was unseasonably warm, but clear and crisp with that deep blue sky that went on forever… and I took pictures of the reflections on the flat water of our tiny lake.

I woke up before my alarm and my mind was already racing to 100 different things, and so I tried to keep everything slow… and to focus on the moment. Somehow, to be fine and to enjoy that.

I haven’t bought anything for my wife yet… I’m going to. There are some plans… and some idea that tonight we are going out for dinner- as is our Tuesday routine.

This was a three-day weekend for me… and I’m…

View original post 423 more words

Leave a Reply

