Leviticus 19:28

“Ye shall not make any cuttings in your flesh for the dead, nor print any marks upon you: I am the LORD.”
IMG_2503

This is the one and only tattoo that I have. I got it last year at age 51 and you can tell by the redness in the picture, that this was taken when it was fresh. It is Ethan’s palm print. Below are his initials and the year of his birth and death.

I didn’t do this to defy God.
I did this to honor my son. I did this to remember him.

But it is in defiance of the Law… in the same set of codes that condemns homosexuality. I am a sinner. And although I know that we are no longer under the law, I ask God for forgiveness and lean upon His mercy, as all sinners must do.

Leave a Reply

